1. Home
  2. Construction
  3. Centre authorizes four national highways

Centre authorizes four national highways

Centre authorizes four national highways

Under the Bharatmala Pariyojana scheme, the Union Ministry of Road Transport and Highways has approved four highway projects costing Rs 4,518.04 crore. Assam, Telangana, Karnataka, and Andhra Pradesh will all be served by the proposed roadways.

Andhra Pradesh is proposed to have the largest of the four. The Bharatmala Pariyojna has approved the construction of four-lane NH-71 from Madanapalle to Pileru in Andhra Pradesh’s Chittoor district at a cost of Rs 1,852.12 crore.

The Union ministry also announced that Rs 972.06 crore has been allotted to the building of a six-lane, access-controlled greenfield highway portion of NH-150C between Karnataka and Telangana. The National Highways Authority of India (NHAI) issued a tender for the project in October 2021.

In addition, the government has approved two national highway projects in Assam, totaling Rs 1,694 crore, including the four-lane construction and upgrade of NH-127B at a cost of Rs 1,522.91 crore.


Cookie Consent

We use cookies to personalize your experience. By continuing to visit this website you agree to our Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.